Many individuals, businesses, and organizations contributed to the completion of this Climate Action Plan by providing guidance, data, and taken action. The following have contributed information and have helped reduce greenhouse gas emissions for the City of Chico and the Chico community.

City of Chico Staff

Lori Barker

Denice Britton

Erik Gustafson

Jeff Jukola

Ruben Martinez

Fritz McKinley

Brian Mickelson

Kim Parks

Marc Sulik

Tom Varga

Brendan Vieg

Wyatt West

Kirby White

Meredith Williams

Mark Wolfe

City of Chico Sustainability Task Force

Dwight Aitkens

Lindsey Buckley

BT Chapman

Tom DiGiovanni

Chris Giampaoli

Ken Grossman

Jon Luvaas

Scott McNall

Jim Pushnik

Valerie Reddemann

Ann Schwab, Chair

Toni Scott

Jon Stallman

Jim Stevens

Krystle Tonga

Scott Wolf

Julian Zener

CSU, Chico Institute For Sustainable Development

Scott Ellis

ate Taft

con 466 Natural Resource Economics Students

Members of the Community

Alternative Energy Systems

Butte County Association of Governments

(BCAG)/B-Line Transit

Butte County Solid Waste Division

CSU, Chico

CSU. Chico Associated Students

Cal Water

Chico Electric

Chico Mall

Community Action Agency

Enloe Community Hospital


Richard Heath & Associates

Recology Butte Colusa Counties

Smuckers Natural Foods

Sierra Nevada Brewery

Waste Management